…one of rock’s most astute singer-songwriters of the
last 40 years
~ Los Angeles Times ~

The Unofficial German
John Hiatt Page
was established in 1997

© 2020 Juergen Feldmann
German John Hiatt Fansite
all rights reserved

Best viewed with:
MS Edge/FF 7x/Safari 5.x
1024x768, 16m colors
date format: dd.mm.yyyy

visitors: 218655  online: 1

Discography (Promo CDs)

click on artwork for additional liner notes, click on bold track for the lyrics (if available)

CD:Terms Of My Surrender
Terms Of My Surrender
released 2014
  1. Long Time Comin'
  2. Face Of God
  3. Marlene
  4. Wind Don't Have to Hurry
  5. Nobody Knew His Name
  6. Baby's Gonna Kick
  7. Nothing I Love
  8. Terms of My Surrender
  9. Here to Stay
  10. Old People
  11. Come Back Home
CD:Mystic Pinball
Mystic Pinball
released 2012
  1. We're Alright Now
  2. Bite Marks
  3. It All Comes Back Someday
  4. Wood Chipper
  5. My Business
  6. I Just Don't Know What To Say
  7. I Know How To Lose You
  8. You're All The Reason I Need
  9. One Of Them Damn Days
  10. No Wicked Grin
  11. Give It Up
  12. Blues Can't Even Find Me

CD:Dirty Jeans And Mudslide Hymns
Dirty Jeans And Mudslide Hymns
released 2011
  1. Damn This Town
  2. Til I Get My Lovin' Back
  3. I Love That Girl
  4. All The Way Under
  5. Don't Wanna Leave You Now
  6. Detroit Made
  7. Hold On For Your Love
  8. Train To Birmingham
  9. Down Around My Place
  10. Adios To California
  11. When New York Had Her Heart Broke
CD:The Open Road
The Open Road
released 2010
  1. The Open Road
  2. Haulin'
  3. Go Down Swingin'
  4. Like A Freight Train
  5. My Baby
  6. Homeland
  7. Wonder Of Love
  8. What Kind Of Man
  9. Movin' On
  10. Fireball Roberts
  11. Carry You Back Home

CD:Same Old Man
Same Old Man
released 2008
  1. Old Days
  2. Love You Again
  3. On With You
  4. Hurt My Baby
  5. What Love Can Do
  6. Ride My Pony
  7. Cherry Red
  8. Our Time
  9. Two Hearts
  10. Same Old Man
  11. Let's Give This Love A Try
CD:In His Own Words
In His Own Words
released 2008

    CD:Beneath This Gruff Exterior
    Beneath This Gruff Exterior
    released 2003
    1. Uncommon Connection
    2. How Bad's The Coffee
    3. Nagging Dark
    4. My Baby Blue
    5. My Dog And Me
    6. Almost Fed Up With The Blues
    7. Circle Back
    8. Window On The World
    9. Missing Place
    10. Fly Back Home
    11. The Last Time
    12. The Most Unoriginal Sin
    CD:Beneath This Gruff Exterior (Bonus CD)
    Beneath This Gruff Exterior (Bonus CD)
    released 2003
    1. Uncommon Connection
    2. Missing Pieces
    3. Almost Fed Up With The Blues

    CD:Hangin' With Hiatt
    Hangin' With Hiatt
    released 2003
    1. Intro
    2. Uncommon Connection
    3. How Bad's The Coffee
    4. Perfectly Good Guitar
    5. Missing Pieces
    6. Drive South
    7. My Baby Blue
    8. Crossing Muddy Waters
    9. Your Dad Did
    10. Lipstick Sunset
    CD:The Tiki Bar Is Open
    The Tiki Bar Is Open
    released 2001
    1. Everybody Went Low
    2. Hangin' Round Here
    3. All The Lilacs In Ohio
    4. My Old Friend
    5. I Know A Place
    6. Something Broken
    7. Rock Of Your Love
    8. I'll Never Get Over You
    9. The Tiki Bar Is Open
    10. Come Home To You
    11. Farther Stars

    CD:My Old Friend
    My Old Friend
    released 2001
    1. My Old Friend
    CD:Inside The Tiki Bar
    Inside The Tiki Bar
    released 2001

      CD:Everybody Went Low
      Everybody Went Low
      released 2001
      1. Everybody Went Low
      CD:USA Songs from JH
      USA Songs from JH
      released 2001
      1. Riding With The King
      2. Have A Little Faith In Me 1998
      3. Have A Little Faith In Me 1987
      4. Have A Little Faith In Me
      5. Have A Little Faith In Me
      6. Angel Eyes
      7. Altight Tonight
      8. Confidence Man
      9. Thing Called Love
      10. Drive South
      11. Feels Like Rain
      12. Cry Love
      13. Icy Blue Heart
      14. Little Head
      15. Lovers Will
      16. No Business
      17. Through Your Hands

      CD:Let It Slip Away
      Let It Slip Away
      released 2000
      1. Let It Slip Away
      2. Let It Slip Away
      CD:Lift Up Every Stone
      Lift Up Every Stone
      released 2000
      1. Lift Up Every Stone (Drum Remix)
      2. Lift Up Every Stone (CD version)
      3. Crossing Muddy Waters (Live Bonus Track)

      CD:Crossing Muddy Waters
      Crossing Muddy Waters
      released 2000
      1. Lincoln Town
      2. Crossing Muddy Waters
      3. What Do We Do Now
      4. Only The Songs Survives
      5. Lift Up Every Stone
      6. Take It Down
      7. Gone
      8. Take It Back
      9. Mr. Stanley
      10. God's Golden Eyes
      11. Before I Go
      CD:Before I Go
      Before I Go
      released 2000
      1. Before I Go

      CD:Pirate Radio
      Pirate Radio
      released 1997
      1. Pirate Radio
      2. Sure Pinocchio
      3. Woman Sawed In Half
      CD:Shredding The Document
      Shredding The Document
      released 1996
      1. Shredding The Document (edit)
      2. The Other Side
      3. Cry Love (live, for WXRT FM)
      4. Walk On (live, for WXRT FM)

      CD:Selections From The Album Walk On
      Selections From The Album Walk On
      released 1995
      1. Cry Love
      2. You Must Go
      3. Walk On
      4. Thing Called Love (Live Acoustic)
      5. John Hiatt Interview
      CD:There's More Beyond Words
      There's More Beyond Words
      released 1995
      1. Through Your Hands (live)
      2. True Believer

      CD:Dust Down A Country Road
      Dust Down A Country Road
      released 1995
      1. Dust Down A Country Road
      CD:Beyond Words
      Beyond Words
      released 1993
      1. Feels Like Rain (live)
      2. Blue Telescope

      CD:Cross My Fingers
      Cross My Fingers
      released 1993
      1. Cross My Fingers (LP version)
      2. True Believer
      3. Cross My Fingers (Live)
      CD:Live At The Hiatt
      Live At The Hiatt
      released 1993
      1. Through Your Hands
      2. Child Of The Wild Blue Yonder
      3. Loving A Hurricane
      4. When You Hold Me Tight
      5. I Don't Even Try
      6. Feels Like Rain
      7. Something Wild
      8. Perfectly Good Guitar
      9. Slow Turning
      10. Lipstick Sunset

      CD:Solar Sex Panel
      Solar Sex Panel
      released 1992
      1. Solar Sex Panel
      2. The Action
      CD:She Runs Hot
      She Runs Hot
      released 1992
      1. She Runs Hot

      CD:Live At The Palace
      Live At The Palace
      released 1991
      1. Real Fine Love
      2. Your Dad Did
      3. Lipstick Sunset
      4. Rock Back Billy
      5. Slow Turning
      CD:Bring Back Your Love To Me
      Bring Back Your Love To Me
      released 1990
      1. Bring Back Your Love To Me

      CD:The Rest Of The Dream
      The Rest Of The Dream
      released 1990
      1. The Rest Of The Dream
      2. The Rest Of The Dream (LP version)
      CD:Child Of The Wild Blue Yonder
      Child Of The Wild Blue Yonder
      released 1990
      1. Child Of The Wild Blue Yonder

      CD:Riot With Hiatt - Live Bootleg
      Riot With Hiatt - Live Bootleg
      released 1985
      1. Say It With Flowers
      2. I Don't Even Try
      3. Pink Bedroom
      4. She Said The Same Things To Me
      5. Warming Up To The Ice Age
      6. Living A Little, Laughing A Little
      7. I'm A Real Man
      8. The Usual
      9. Riding With The King
      10. Zero House
      11. When We Ran
      12. Everybody's Girl